This site uses cookies; by continuing to use our site you agree to our use of cookies. More details in our privacy policy. Close



Judges confirmed for 2014 Insolvency & Rescue Awards 21 May 2014

Insolvency News is pleased to announce the judging panel for the 2014 Insolvency & Rescue Awards, sponsored by Capa, has been confirmed.

This year’s judging panel includes some of the biggest names in the world of insolvency and restructuring, including returning judges Myles Halley of Rcapital, David Kerr of the Insolvency Practitioners Association, Bob Pinder of the ICAEW, Kirstie Provan of Begbies Traynor and Christine Elliot of the Institute for Turnaround.

New judges include Giles Frampton of R3, Mark Sands of Baker Tilly, Jason Webster of Lloyds Banking Group, and Christina Fitzgerald of SGH Martineau.

The full list of judges can be found here.

Held this year at the prestigious London Lancaster Hotel on 1 October, the awards remain free to enter, although the entry deadline of 30 May is fast approaching.

The panel will be co-chaired by Insolvency & Rescue Awards stalwart Stephen Allinson, and Insolvency News managing editor, Fred Crawley.

Allinson said: “I am absolutely delighted at the quality of the judging panel this year. The full breadth of our profession is represented and those entering these awards can be assured they really will be judged by their peers.

“Last year saw a substantial increase in the number of entries in the awards and early indications this year show that the awards will be even more successful.

“I am privileged to be part of the process and congratulate Insolvency News on their efforts in this arena.”

The 2014 awards will cover 27 categories, including several new award categories including Best Use of Technology and Regional Firm of the Year, as well as returning categories such as Insolvency Team of the Year, Rising Star of the Year, Debt Management Team of the Year, and Corporate Insolvency Practitioner of the Year.



blog comments powered by Disqus