This site uses cookies; by continuing to use our site you agree to our use of cookies. More details in our privacy policy. Close



Insolvency Service hires board members 28 March 2013

The Insolvency Service has made three appointments to its board as it introduces a new board structure.

Dame Elizabeth Neville, Richard Carter and Rachael Etebar have joined the board, which will comprise an equal split of executive and non-executive members from 1 April this year.

The board will be chaired by David Ereira, who has been a board member since November 2010.

Richard Judge, chief executive of the Insolvency Service, said: “The creation of new board structures is an important milestone for the agency as we respond to a rapidly changing external environment. It is a natural evolution from our current arrangements.

“This strengthened leadership will help us to take forward our plans for the Insolvency Service, and so create a stronger, even more resilient organisation.”

Neville retired as chief constable of Wiltshire Constabulary in 2004 and has had subsequent experience as a non-executive at the Serious Fraud Office and Civil Nuclear Police Authority.

She currently holds an advisory role at the Pensions Regulator and is the independent adjudicator at Companies House.

Carter is the business environment director at the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS), working on company law and other issues, including banking, tax and access to finance.

He is currently a member of the BIS performance, finance and risk committee and was a member of the Companies House steering board from 2009 to 2012.

Ereira added: “They bring a breadth of experience and knowledge that will help us build on the many strengths of the Insolvency Service.

“The revisions to our board structure will ensure effective governance.”



blog comments powered by Disqus