This site uses cookies; by continuing to use our site you agree to our use of cookies. More details in our privacy policy. Close



Finalists revealed for the Insolvency & Rescue Awards 2011 18 August 2011

Once again a record number of entries were submitted and the judges will soon be deciding the winners for the profession's most prestigious awards scheme.

The awards will be held at the Lancaster London hotel on October 5 - the same venue and date as the inaugural Insolvency Today conference, which will feature Edward Davey, the minister with responsibility for insolvency, as keynote speaker.

Following the final judging process, the winners will be announced on the night.

The finalists are:  

Insolvency Practitioner of the Year – Personal

• Matthew Chadwick, national head of courtwork, BDO LLP
• Jackie Westerman, insolvency practitioner, CCCS Voluntary Arrangements
• Michael Howorth, insolvency practitioner, Varden Nuttall 

Insolvency Practitioner of the Year – Corporate
Sponsored by Robert Pearce Associate (Calibus)

• Ian Mark Defty, partner, Kingston Smith&Partners LLP
• Gary Pettit, insolvency practitioner, Marshman Price

Turnaround Practitioner of the Year

• Shahin Gulamali, partner, Icknield
• Roger Bayly, partner / head of turnaround, KPMG LLP
• Jamie White, UK head of restructuring, Pinsent Masons LLP
• Ian Anderson, partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Insolvency Manager of the Year

• Robert Steven Wilkinson, senior manager, Cooper Williamson
• Richard Bathgate, manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
• Matthew Callaghan, manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
• James Dowers, manager, Kingston Smith & Partners LLP
• Neil Cronshaw, insolvency practice manager, Varden Nuttall 

Lawyer of the Year

• Graham McPhie, partner, Moon Beever
• Nick Moser, partner, restructuring and corporate recovery, Taylor Wessing LLP

Rising Star Award
• Jane Warner, managing director, Baronsmead Consulting
• Samantha Hawkins, senior insolvency manager, David Exell Associates
• Sam Mills, senior associate, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP 

Banking Restructuring Team of the Year

• Business Support Unit, Lloyds Banking Group
• Global Restructuring Group UK, The Royal Bank of Scotland
Insolvency Support Team of the Year

• Compliance on Call
• Volume insolvency, Eversheds LLP
• Insolvency division, Marsh
• BRS Treasury, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
• Pre-appointment team, Varden Nuttall

Corporate Recovery Firm of the Year – Small firms (up to 3 licensed appointment taking IPs)

• Abbott Fielding
• AG Associates
• Bailey Ahmad
• Parker Andrews
Corporate Recovery Firm of the Year – Mid sized firms (4-20 licensed appointment taking IPs)
Sponsored by Willis Insolvency Services

• Leonard Curtis
• Wilson Field
Corporate Recovery Firm of the Year – Large firms (21 plus licensed appointment taking IPs)
Sponsored by Edward Symmons

• PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP     

Business Rescue of the Year - under £20m turnover

• Beer & Young / Astratis
• KPMG / Stone Firms
• PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP / The New Victoria Hospital
• Valco Capital Partners / Park Precision 
• Valco Capital Partners / Burgess Dorling & Leigh

Business Rescue of the Year - £21m to £50m turnover

• PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP / British School of Motoring
• PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP / Archial Group
Business Rescue of the Year - £51m plus turnover

• International Greetings
• KPMG / Cattles
• Lloyds Banking Group and PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP / Dyson Group
Debt Management Provider of the Year
Sponsored by Release Money Group/Varden Nuttall

• Money Plus Group
• Debt Advisory Line
• Paymex Group                                                              
• Smooth Financial Consultants 

Insolvency Law Firm of the Year

• Lawrence Graham LLP
• Nabarro LLP
• Osborne Clarke
• Squire Sanders Hammonds
• Taylor Wessing LLP

Business Rescue Funder of the Year – Asset Based Lender

• Bibby Financial Services
• Lloyds TSB Commercial Finance
Business Rescue Funder of the Year – Broker / Equity

• Beer & Young
• Now Financial
Asset Valuer / Auctioneer of the Year

• Allsop
• Edward Symmons LLP
• GoIndustry Dovebid
• Metis Partners

The Sabin Award for Outstanding Contribution to the UK Rescue Culture
Sponsored by Capa

Judges to put nominations forward



blog comments powered by Disqus