This site uses cookies; by continuing to use our site you agree to our use of cookies. More details in our privacy policy. Close



Finalists for Credit Today Awards announced 30 March 2011

Credit Today’s judging panel has managed to whittle down over 150 nominees to 94 finalists, all vying for the winner’s place.

To book your place at the Awards call 0844 477 4740 or book online at

The biggest event in the credit industry, sponsored by Aktiv Kapital, will be held alongside our annual exhibition, the Credit Summit.

The Credit Summit 2011 will offer separate consumer and commercial debates and extended opening times to allow for more networking opportunities with the leading suppliers in the market. Registration is free to all credit professionals. To register visit:

Commercial Collector of the Year

Robert Boslem, credit controller, Beatsons Building Supplies
Michelle Greenwood, commercial collections advisor, Barclaycard
Helen Hodgson, recovery officer, Liverpool Direct
Michael King, collections representative business collections, Orange - Everything Everywhere
Julie Tillott, senior credit controller, TSL Education
Marilyn Underwood, collector, STA Graydon

Consumer Collector of the Year - sponsored by Experian

David Bale, account negotiator, Cabot Financial Europe
Bernie Moore, collections advisor, Santander
Natalie Phillips, account manager, GE Money Home Lending
Sarah Price, collections advisor, Barclaycard
Clare Tweed, senior account manager, Marlin Financial Services
Andrew Thrower, collections advisor, outbound collections team, Ventura T-Mobile
Karen Wilson, collector, Barclaycard

Debt Counsellor of the Year

Helen Baines, central caseworker, Christians Against Poverty
Stacey Banks, insolvency administrator, The Debt Advisor
Charlotte Molloy, deputy team leader, Debt Advisory Line
Paul Morgan, sales adviser, Baines and Ernst
Leo Neal, debt counsellor, Debt Advisory Line
Mike Thomas, debt counsellor,

Money Advice Initiative of the Year - sponsored by Lowell

Barclaycard and the Money Advice Trust
The Debt Advisor
Liverpool Direct
Royal College of Psychiatrists

Credit Risk Team of the Year

Atradius - UK risk services
Barclays - UK retail banking credit risk
Santander Cards - risk management

Fraud Prevention Team of the Year - sponsored by Callcredit

Capital One Europe - UK fraud
CashEuroNetUK, ("QuickQuid") - fraud & risk management team
Lloyds Banking Group - mortgage risk
Shop Direct Group Financial Services - fraud risk – fraud risk team

Commercial Credit Manager of the Year - sponsored by High Court Enforcement

Julie Harris, head of credit and billing, GeoPost UK
Bethan Jones, head of business customer operations, ScottishPower
Gill Payne, partner, head of portfolio management and collections solutions, Wright Hassall LLP
Jeanette Starkey, financial services, manager, RBS Insurance
Paul Thompson, senior operations manager, Orange business collections, Orange - Everything Everywhere

Consumer Credit Manager of the Year - sponsored by BCW Group

Chris Bates, bank finance performance manager, Robinson Way
Michelle Codling, collections manager, Cabot Financial Europe
Tracy Porter, head of collections, Everything Everywhere

Alternative Lender of the Year - sponsored by Mackenzie Hall

Funding Circle
The Funding Corporation
MEM Consumer Finance

Best Use of Technology - sponsored by TDX Group

Moreton Smith
Retail Money Market
Zinc Group

Asset Finance Firm of the Year - sponsored by Direct Legal & Collections

Carlyle Finance
HSBC Equipment Finance
ING Lease UK
Lloyds TSB Commercial Finance

Factor & Discounter of the Year

Aldermore Invoice Finance
Bibby Financial Services
Hitachi Capital Invoice Finance
HSBC Invoice Finance (UK)

Credit Card Provider of the Year - sponsored by Marlin Financial Group

Vanquis Bank

Mortgage Lender of the Year - sponsored by Incasso LLP

The Co-operative Financial Services
Yorkshire Building Society

Contribution to the Credit Industry - sponsored by Robinson Way

To be announced on the night of the awards

Rising Star Award - sponsored by CollStream

Gemma Andrews, credit control forecasting manager, npower direct
David Brewster, negotiator, Close Credit Management
Adam Hannath, NIG and Finsure credit manager, National Insurance Guarantee
Sanjay Roy, senior litigation account manager, GE Money Home Lending

Corporate Social Responsibility Award - sponsored by Allied International Credit

Apex Credit Management
British Gas - India
British Gas – UK
Liverpool Direct
Severn Trent Water

Litigation Team of the Year - sponsored by Andrew Wilson & Co

Barclays Bank - sales finance recoveries
BPE Solicitors LLP - credit and asset finance
Incasso LLP - legal team
Moon Beever - insolvency, debt recovery & business recovery
Pannone LLP - debt recovery
Wright Hassall LLP - commercial litigation team

Consumer Credit Team of the Year - sponsored by Commercial Credit Management

Admiral Group - customer accounts
The Co-operative Financial Services - secured arrears
HML - special servicing
L&Q - revenue
Robinson Way - bank finance team
UK Insurance Partnerships (RBS Insurance) - financial services
TDX and partners - team pioneer

Commercial credit team of the year - sponsored by Graydon

Utilities and Telecoms

British Gas Business (Centrica) - medium enterprise credit
British Gas Business (Centrica) - final collections
Severn Trent Water - commercial debt
Scottish Power - business collections
T-Mobile - Everything Everywhere - corporate collections


Barclaycard Commercial - global commercial payments collections
GeoPost UK - Interlink credit management team
HSBC Invoice Finance (UK)
RBS Invoice Finance - credit control
Wright Hassall LLP - portfolio management and collections solutions



blog comments powered by Disqus